Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 122 Posts

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
Best Open shootout I have seen. Thanks for all the hard work/fun you guys did. Love the physics lesson, its like I was a freshman again. Trouble was, my Physics professor wasn't near as good at explaining stuff yet alone a cool motorcycle racer like SBP. Good stuff Martin. You guys are the best! :) Great pictures, video, and writing.....Way cool. OK I going to reread it now..

·
Registered
148 Posts
Change my mind for me?

Funny thing about this story. As I started reading it I was thinking "maybe it would be cool to trade in my old 600 track bike for a liter bike." I don't race, I just play at the track days. By the end of the article I realized that I would be better off and have more fun finding a nice used SV650, leaving the engine alone, and just tweaking the suspension to play in the corners all day with little concern for speed between those corners. Would you believe you just un-sold a liter bike?

·
Registered
720 Posts
Yer Right N' Wrong...

I would probabaly be as fast or faster on an SV650: at first. But these bikes go through corners as fast as smaller-motored motorcycles. As I get used to the power of bikes like this, watch my laptimes drop, and then I won'ty have the frustration of slower riders on liter bikes holding me up in the turns and walking away from me on the straights!

·
Registered
441 Posts
Wow! This story rocks, and MO rules the world!

The written content, the videos, and Fonz's camera, there just isn't anything better on the net or at the news stand. I can't believe all of the love you guys put into this. Congratulations on a truly excellent and world-beating achievement.

LOL, these liter bikes are over my head, but that MadWagon ride might be just the ticket!

·
Registered
148 Posts
Re: Yer Right N' Wrong...