Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am a Harley lover, BIG TIME! I am also a fine artist, working mostly in graphite (pencil) which is a perfect medium for drawing motorcycles and anything chrome or metallic.

About 2 years ago, I began work on a life size drawing of a chopper. I just finished it a couple of weeks ago and IT IS AMAZING!

I am known for my skill in super-realism and mastery of graphite (pencil), and I am not disappointed in the creation of this work. I have won national honors in competition for other works, and expect this drawing to do exceptionally well.

"American Metal" is a large piece, approximately 19 x 24 unframed, and is drawn very near to scale.

The original is currently competing nationally, and will compete locally in the Metro Atlanta area through the Summer and Fall.

"American Metal" earned "First Place" from a panel of jurors, and "People's Choice Award" out of 90 entries in it's first open competition in April.

I am currently selling a giclée print of the original on eBay. The item number is 170216133697 if you would like to see it. The small image just doesn't do it justice.

Giclées are the finest art reproductions available, and are printed on fine art archival paper.

I would love feedback from anyone, and especially any suggestions on marketing prints of this piece. I would like to put an ad in a motorcycle magazine but not sure which one to go with.

The original will likely never be sold. I spent way too much time on it to make what it is worth to me. But I suppose everything has price, so who knows?

Thanks all,

Shannon Davidson

Attachments

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
artwork

Thank you very much!

Most of my artwork has been commissioned, a lot of portrait work or special projects. I only really started competing in 2006.

I do work in other mediums like oil and acrylic, and some color pencil, but I love graphite.