Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
540 Posts
Actually both those bikes look pretty cool. I really don't see myself as a customer for either, but the Shiver could be an excellent returning rider mount. Now if you put the mille engine in the thing, it would be a kick in the pants, but perhaps too similar to the Tuono.

·
Registered
11,488 Posts
might as well put training wheels on the damn thing.
Or make it into a three-wheeler............

(swish! Kerplunk! trolltrolltrolltrolltroll.......)

·
Registered
4,129 Posts
I've been slamming Aprilia for about two years for parts supplies that never make it here to the US. It appears Piaggio has it fixed and I can become a fan once again. I like the SL. I like the "hyper" moto they are developing even better. I don't like the exchange rate. $14k for these things are too much money. If MV is the Ferrari and Ducati is the Porshe then Aprilia is........VW?....... of the m/c world. You tell me. Are they sending bikes with quality control like Ducati? Are the sending bikes built with MV passion? Something is a little odd about paying that much for Aprilias (exchange rate aside). When they release the V4 Superbike I figure that it will cost no less than $19k. I'd but the MV first. Would you?

·
The Toad
17,458 Posts
Yikes.