Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 135 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
I hear what your saying. Unfortunatley as a contractor I need a pick-up to earn a living. Although, I don't think it's fair to blame SUV owners for funding Osama. My bike doesn't burn alot of gas sure, but I don't use it for transportation to work. I ride for the fun of it, so I'm really burning gas for nothing. Is it fair to say we shouldn't ride unless we're going to work? Just because we don't pollute as much as SUV's, it isn't right for us to blame them for the pollution, or funding of terrorism.Honestly, would you ride a battery powered sport bike; I know I wouldn't.

·
Registered
3,875 Posts
BTW, I have to agree. Most of my riding, on or off road is purely recreational. Heck one of my favorite rides is my old RZ350. It's modified and gets about 21 MPG. My KTM 300 gets about the same. My Celica does a whole lot better that that!

Anyway, can you imagine the carnage if the rest of the non-riding public started riding to help the war against terrorism? Ohmygawd!

I figure the sooner we burn up all the old dinosaurs the better. Then we'll have some real incentive to generate true, viable alternatives.

Hey, why not build some more nuclear powerplants?!

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
Geezus -- from all the Fed-sponsored public service ads, I had understood that it was buying/smoking pot that was responsible for terrorism -- our government would't lie to us about a thing like that, would they? ;-)

·
Registered
295 Posts