Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for a resorce to give me an idea of the fair market price for a New, zero miles 2005 Honda Interceptor ABS for a Michigan Dealer. It is new and does come with factory warranty. I am an experienced rider with 11,000 plus mile on my Honda Magna. I have been riding since 1996. The dealer is new in town and I am trying to get a feel for them as I was on very good terms with the previous owners and staff. As such I walked in through the snow and struck up a conversation as a perspective buyer. Looking around the showroom I noted to myself that they had no current model bikes (i.e. CR 35 instead of CBR1000R). I told the saleperson what type of riding I did and he directed me to the 2005 Interceptor ABS. The Interceptor is the type of bike I would be interested in buying, so good marks for the dealer there. The MSRP for the bike was accurate as well. Is there a good way to find out what a new old model bike should sell for:confused: ?

·
Registered
11,488 Posts
As little as you can get away with. Think of the seals and hoses sitting, getting old and dry-rotted as it languishes on the showroom floor since October of 2004 (it *COULD* be that old). Or the brakefluid and crankcase, drawing moisture and condensation all this time. Not to mention the tires, getting hard and dangerous with multiple flat-spots from being pushed place to place on the showroom floor.

Not that I'm knockin' the bike - just pointing out things that should be first and foremost on your mind.

·
The Toad
17,458 Posts