Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's driving me crazy! Anyone got a fix for rattling saddlebag latches on my Road King?

Oh yeah, newbie here. Figured this might be a good place to get some advice & info. Nice site. :cool:

·
Registered
11,488 Posts
Gentle application of a Big F'n Hammer.

Repeatedly.

That'll Larn it............

·
Registered
3,640 Posts
Bear with me, as I haven't seen the latch design in a while. IIRC, they don't really latch, but serve as a dress-up for the actual buckle.

You might want to try putting those small clear plastic "furniture pads" on the offending surface(s). They have stickum on one side, and you can trim them if necessary.

Or, wear earplugs!

·
The Toad
17,458 Posts
Just do what so many HD owners do. Get the loudest pipes you can find. Viola! No more hearie latchie.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Lets see, for responses we have two premium founding members and one premium moderating member. The only real advice worth reading came from pushrod, and I thank you for the help. I will give that a try.

Great advice Mr. serwazousawazzawapatuli, especially coming from a high & mighty moderator. Not sure what kind of bike you ride, it doesn't matter to me. But I'm sure it's quieter than mine, thus much better. GFY.

·
Registered
7,117 Posts
Lets see, for responses we have two premium founding members and one premium moderating member. The only real advice worth reading came from pushrod, and I thank you for the help. I will give that a try.

Great advice Mr. serwazousawazzawapatuli, especially coming from a high & mighty moderator. Not sure what kind of bike you ride, it doesn't matter to me. But I'm sure it's quieter than mine, thus much better. GFY.
SuperDave,

Don't take the humor around here personally. Everybody kids around a lot, it's just in fun.