Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3,415 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Cool article, "Dirty" Tom's been an institution in the Seattle bike scene forever. I bought a lot of the parts for my Shovelhead off him back in the day when it was Tom's Cycle on Empire Way. My wife would sell Avon to Donna and she'd take it off the bill, them and Jammers in West Seattle used to be about the only place you could buy chopper stuff from like Santee and Cycle Shack or Paughco. There was another place on Aurora that the 'Jokers ran but you didn't really want to deal with them..

I lost rack of all that when I started riding BMW's and Japanese sportbikes but seen Carmen a couple of times at Downtown when I bought my Dyna, he'd come in for coffee and chit chat with the old timers. I really hated to see Russ sell the business and the place is unfortunately losing the family run atmosphere it had now that Lamphere owns it. They run the place like a car dealership now which I think blows.

·
The Toad
17,458 Posts
By the way....

next time you get first post don't forget to add:

"First post you stinking losers, BushKerryClintonloving toadsuckers! Hahahahaha! Now I'm king of the world and you all can kissmykeester.........."

Just a suggestion.

·
Registered
3,415 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: By the way....

Oh yeah right.....

" First post you stupid pack of commiefagjunkiehippypinkopeacequeerClintonbootlickerweirdos who don't have the brains God gave a toad....."

I feel so much better now.........

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
Re: By the way....

I want to try to be non partisan here and focus our ire on the soulless, scumsucking bottomfeeder toadies that run everything from EXXON to HD these days. May they all rot in Hell.

·
Banned
3,775 Posts