Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What a standup guy. No excuses. No carping. Most professional athletes could use a lesson from young Nicky who has one of the highest performance to whining ratios of any athlete in the world. It's a little early but if things keep going as they are he's right up there with Gretzky, Mays, Ripken, Jordan, and Walter Peyton in my book as guys who just strap it on and get the job done. Right on!

·
Banned
2,752 Posts
Right on!. The sport of motorcycle riding is blessed with some good people and sportsmen, the Haydens, the Bostroms, Edwards, the list goes on. I agree Hayden has the potential to transcend the sport. Like your web site. Being an engineer I love physics but don't get use much of it anymore as a manager type. Keep up the good work teaching the future scientist and engineers God knows this country could use more of us and less lawyers :)

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Phew, thanks dude. At first I thought that you were gonna jump me because I liked the Buell Firebolt :)

Motorcycles are actually the science/math/engineering antidote for me. Don't get me wrong - I like what I do, but conversing with most of the people I work with is about as interesting as watching a pond dry out. I'd go nuts if that's all there was. At least the kids in my classes rock and that makes it worthwhile.

I have a recurring Satre like nightmare where I wake up after death locked for eternity in a room full of mathmaticians.

That's why I dig the passionate, illogical, ornery, excited denizens of this website. At least they aren't boring.

·
Registered
237 Posts
Re: Eric Bostrom